Rite Aid Money Maker

I’ve never shopped at Rite Aid before, but when I saw this deal, I couldn’t resist.

I have one prescription that I take each month, and for the past few months I’ve been transferring it like crazy to get FREE $25 gift cards from different pharmacies. This month, I landed at Rite Aid. After filling the prescription (bring the $25 gift card coupon from the Sunday paper with you- I also think you can get it in the store flyer), I did my shopping.

Rite Aid has a Single Check Rebate (SCR) similar to the old Easy Saver at Walgreens where you pay out of pocket, submit your receipt online and then get a check in the mail. Also there is a $5 off of a $25 purchase coupon you can print here, so you’ll literally be making money on the transaction! Here are the deals I took advantage of:

Alaway Eye Drops $7.99 Earn $7.99 SCR
-$4/1 Printable HERE
=FREE + $4 overage after coupon and rebate!

Bayer Aspirin Quick Release Crystals $3.99 Earn $3.99 SCR
-$1.50/1 Printable HERE
=FREE + $1.50 overage after coupon and rebate!

Covergirl Lip Cosmetics BOGO
-$2/1 from the 5/17 PG insert (buy2 use 2)
=Possibly FREE or really cheap!

Dry Idea Clinical Complete $5.99 Earn $5 SCR
-$2/1 Printable HERE
=FREE + $1 overage after coupon and rebate!

Wound Wash Saline $5.49 Earn $5.49 SCR (I also found a $1 off coupon on the package!)
=FREEafter SCR!

These would make your total at least $25 before coupons so you can use the $5/$25 and will bring it down well below after coupons. If you use the gift card (from transferring a prescription), you wont pay anything out of pocket, PLUS you’ll be getting a check in the mail for about $20! Let me know how it works for you!

Leave a comment