Recipes: Crepes

I had a request from a friend for my crepe recipe. My mom (who is British) taught me to make crepes from a very young age, to the extent that these are what I call “pancakes” (I can’t even eat a traditional buttermilk pancake!)
This recipe is from Alton Brown and I love putting it in the blender as it makes the batter so smooth.

2 eggs
¾ c Milk
½ c Water
1c All Purpose Flour
3T melted butter

Blend the above ingredients in a blender for 7-10 seconds

Heat a frying pan on med/high, melt a ¼ T of butter in the pan and pour about ¾ c of batter in the center of pan, then pick up the pan and twist in a circular motion to coat the entire pan (the first crepe never turns out well!). Repeat the process until all the batter is gone. Serve with syrup or more traditionally rolled up with sprinkled sugar and fresh lemon juice!

*Savory version
add ¼ t salt and ¼ c fresh herbs

*Dessert version
add 1t vanilla extract & 2 ½ T sugar, then let batter sit in fridge at least 1 hour

One response to “Recipes: Crepes

  1. Pingback: All type of RECIPES!.. » Recipes: Crepes « eCONEmic Living: Finding the FUN in FrUgal liviNg!

Leave a comment